Friday … Bonnie Hunter – revisited

I’ve been sewing … a lot …  but not a lot to show for it.

I saw this picture on a facebook page … and just cracked up.  The skeleton is obviously working on hand quilting “Good Fortune.”  It’s Bonnie Hunter’s mystery from last year.  And, I love the soft colours that were used!  Or have they just faded over time??? (grin!)

Sarah Young

Sarah Young, from Puyallup, Washington State, stated, “When waiting for Bonnie’s next mystery sewalong is killing you …  Actually, I ran an errand and came back home to find my teenager had taken some liberty with my Halloween decor!”

I’d say that the teenager has a wicked and fantastic sense of humour!!!  Love it!

Bonnie Hunter Quilts

Well, since Sarah is working on last year’s Quiltville mystery … and we are both waiting for the start of this years … I thought I’d show you all of the quilts (both mystery & others) that I have completed.

IMG_5602

And, I’m now slowly working on Smith Mountain Morning … I’m pushing to have the top done before this year’s mystery starts … It’s currently a UFO.  I started it when at a retreat in 2015 in Washington where Bonnie was teaching.  She’s a fabulous teacher!  Very encouraging and she has a wonderful sense of humour!

I was Featured!

c22a6-WednesdayWaitLoss

IMG_5614Jennifer’s theme this week was persistence and because this quilt was started in 2008 and finished this month – that’s persistence.  You can read about my finish HERE.

 

One who sleeps under a quilt is covered by LOVE!

Happy Quilting! 
Gail 

************************************

Linking to:

 

 

22 thoughts on “Friday … Bonnie Hunter – revisited

    • Hi Denise! I’m glad you enjoyed the photo … yes, tons of pieces! I literally have no idea how many, but all of Bonnie Hunter quilts have a zillion small pieces!
      Thank you for hosting “Put your foot down!”

      Like

  1. What a lovely way to look back! Those quilts are gorgeous. I’m sure her next mystery will be equally so. Can’t wait to see your progress on Smith Mountain Morning! That block sure looks lovely. Thanks for sharing on Wednesday Wait Loss.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your Bonny Hunter quilt gallery! It shouldn’t be too long before she posts the fabric requirements. Not that I need to start a new one, I’ve not finished the last two!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Kate! Yes, Bonnie’s fabric requirements should be out soon – probably after she returns from Africa! Her patterns are VERY time consuming – but so worth it in the end!
      Happy Quilting! 🙂

      Like

  3. I am getting so excited for Mystery Quilt Season! I am also currently working on her Jingle Bell Square pattern from “Addicted to Scraps” and I am excited to see what colors are chosen this year (even if I might change mine entirely!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Alison! I know what you mean about changing colours! Last year, I knew I wanted teal in the quilt … and I chose the grey and purple as they came up … this year – who knows … I know what I have in my stash – and that will often dictate which direction I go in.
      Happy Quilting! 🙂

      Like

  4. Hi Gail! That skeleton hand quilting is just too funny. I sometimes feel like that is the only way I will ever complete everything I’d like to. Wow, what a fabulous display of finished quilts. You have to be smashing your UFO goal for this year! ~smile~ Roseanne

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Roseanne! When I saw the skeleton and the quilt – I just knew I needed to write and ask permission to put it on my blog! It’s pretty funny!
      Well, just to set the record straight … only ONE of the quilts was finished this year! The rest in previous years. I currently have 2 Bonnie Hunter quilts as UFOs … Smith Mountain Morning (that I’m currently working on) and Floribunda (that is sitting waiting patiently!)
      Happy Quilting! 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.