Baby Quilt Marathon – are you ready?

The Marathon starts tomorrow!

Here is an Excel Sheet for you to track your hours: Hmm, I can’t seem to embed the excel sheet … If you want one that will add your hours up, email me & I’ll email the sheet to you

Here are the quilts I plan to finish: 2 strippy quilts (only 1 picture) and 3 star quilts.

  • Both strippy quilts need borders, sandwiching, quilting and binding
  • The first star quilt needs to be webbed, borders, sandwiching, quilting and binding
  • The 2nd star quilt needs the backing enlarged, sandwiching, quilting and binding
  • The 3rd quilt is webbed and needs to be sewn together, borders, sandwiching, quilting and binding

There is a link-up at the end of this post.

Design Wall:  

Piecing

I have started piecing my August Island Batik project … and of course, I can’t show you until the actual blog hop. Sorry … I know you hate secrets!

Quilting

A few weeks ago, I showed you the border of a commissioned quilt. I’m now quilting the said border. And then it needs a label and binding and then it will be finished.

Stash Report

Nothing finished this week and no fabric bought so there isn’t a lot of change in my stash …

  • Fabric Used this week      0 yards
  • Fabric Used this year:         101.6  yards
  • Fabric Bought this week:   0 yards
  • Fabric Added this year:      57.05
  • Net Fabric used                     44.65
  • Husband’s Purchases           9.5

Stitchin’ Time

  • January – May:  122 out of 140
  • June – 27  out of  30
  • Year-to-date: 149  out of 170 = 87%

For more Stitchin’ Time, you can check out Kate’s blog: Life in Pieces

Happy Quilting! 
Gail 

Link up if you want to show us your plans for the marathon. I will try to have a link-up at the half-way mark and at the finish line.

If you don’t have a blog, you can always link to an Instagram post or a Pinterest picture.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=ef8b06cc10bc6002458d

********************************************************

Linking to: 

13 thoughts on “Baby Quilt Marathon – are you ready?

    • Hi!
      Goals really help me to focus … otherwise it’s a little of this and a little of that …
      Good luck working on your 2 baby quilts (or is that just 2 quilts?)
      Happy Quilting! 🙂

      Like

  1. I posted the marathon on my blog this morning and didn’t realize that tomorrow is actually the 1st!!! I am glad I already have some projects ready to go! Mine are not UFOs so I will be starting from scratch but I have everything I need to get going. It will be interesting to see what 26 hours can produce.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Pamela,
      Whoo Hoo!!!
      It’s good to be ready! I have no idea what I can get done in 26 hours … I guess we’ll all find out by tracking out time!
      And thank you for mentioning the marathon on your blog!
      Happy Marathoning / Quilting! 🙂

      Like

    • Hi Donna,
      Thank you! It will certainly help a little with stash usage (not all fabric is from my stash)! And, I will (hopefully) accomplish 3 UFO finishes and finish 2 new stars. Whoo Hoo … if I get them done.
      Happy Quilting! 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Sunday Stash June 30, 2019 | quiltpaintcreate

Comments are closed.