Happy Easter

Linky Party

Did you know that I hosted a Linky Party on Friday?  It is a lot of fun!  Click HERE to see all the eye candy and visit different blogs!

Design Wall

Piecing

Daisy Chain ... blocks

These are my blocks for the Daisy Chain mystery.  The top ones are the latest clue.  I’m curious as to how it’s goint to go together … and no, I have not played with the blocks to see if I can figure it out. I don’t want to ruin the surprise!

Quilting

sewing machine pic

I’ve been working on a secret project … to be revealed in May … so I can’t show you any of my quilting …

 

 

Stash Report

* Fabric Used this week: 0 yards 0
* Fabric Used this year: 75.15 yards
* Fabric Bought this Week:   0 yards
* Fabric Added this Year: 54.05 yards
* Net Fabric Used for 2019: 21.1 yards
* Husband’s purchases 6.5 yards

Stitchin’ Time

Lots and Lots of stitchin’ time this week.

  • January – Mar:  65 out of 79
  • April –  18 out of 21
  • Year-to-date: 83  out of 100 = 83%

For more Stitchin’ Time, you can check out Kate’s blog: Life in Pieces

PHD in 2019:  Quilting UFOs and Finishing New Projects

 

No changes … and just in case you try to look at my “Starts in 2019” to see what I’m working on – you won’t find it (cheeky grin) because I haven’t added it to the excel sheet yet.

Screen Shot 2019-04-11 at 9.30.59 PM

Happy Quilting! 
Gail 

********************************************************

Linking to: 

9 thoughts on “Happy Easter

  1. Holy accountability! It was fun to peruse the state of your stash and WIPs. I especially like the line item “husband’s purchases” — HA! I’ve been dutifully chipping away at my stash, and it’s my husband’s gifts to me, in the form of Art Gallery fat quarter bundles, that have been undermining any good progress!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Michelle,
      Last year, my husband bought more fabric for me than I did! Sew, I thought I’d keep track of how much he buys this year!
      In all honesty, I really do appreciate that he supports my quilting passion!
      Good luck to you working through your fat quarter bundles! They can be a lot of fun to work with!
      Happy Quilting! 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: Sunday Stash April 21, 2019 | quiltpaintcreate

Comments are closed.