Sunday Stash – Feb. 25, ’18

Summer Envy is complete! Including label and binding!  The quilting was pretty quick – just an easy swirl. I used 6 ½ bobbins of thread and while watching 7 episodes of “When Calls the Heart” on Netflix.  Season 3 is now available in Canada.  And – just for the non-Canadians reading my blog who have watched this series: the Mounties (also called RCMP: Royal Canadian Mounted Police) do NOT wear their red serge outfits for normal work, only for special ceremonies.

feb-18-62.jpg

IMG_1452

The binding is the left-over trimmings from the back of “On Ringo Lake.”  It is a perfect match!  (Probably because it’s from the same fabric line! ~grin~ )

PHD in 2018 Update

On Ringo Lake and Summer Envy were both completed this week!  WhooHoo!!!  That makes for a total of 12 UFOs completed this year.  And 2 big quilts this week! (Yes, I did complete a retreat bag, but that was started this year, so it’s not a UFO and doesn’t count towards my PHD in 2018!)

Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 9.30.34 PM

Stash Report

  • On Ringo Lake: Used 23 yards
  • Retreat bag: 1.25 yards
  • Summer Envy: Used 16 yards

Image result for images fabric stash clip artI went shopping yesterday … just for some med-heavy weight interfacing.  I’m out and there’s a sale on.  Of course, I had to check what else is in the store and ended up buying 1 ½ yd of flannel for backing and ½ yd for accent.  This is for a baby quilt that I NEED to make.  I hope the baby is a girl, ’cause I bought pink.  If the baby turns out to be a boy, I will have to go shopping again, uh, shop my stash! Image result for Free smiley Clip Art

 

Fabric Used this Week:    40.25  yards  
Fabric Used year to Date:  92.1  yards
Fabric Added this Week:    1.5  yards 
Fabric Added Year to Date: 10 yards
Net Fabric used for 2017:  82.1  yards 

Linking to:

To see what other’s in the quilting world are working on – click on the following links:

Happy Quilting!
Gail

22 thoughts on “Sunday Stash – Feb. 25, ’18

  1. Pingback: A Friday Flimsy! | Quilting Gail

  2. You are knocking your goals out of the park! Good for you. I, too, am working to get to a place where things are current and for fun, not trying to finish up those darn UFOs.

    Like

    • I know … however, I do want to finish each UFO – otherwise they would have been given away! I just can’t have so many hanging around! So I’m determined to knock down the number that I have. Happy Quilting!

      Like

    • Well, Kate – you do have 10 months left to work on YOUR PHD in 2018!! At least you are doing some sewing … that is good! Keep up with your 15 min / day and you’ll be amazed at what you get done! Happy quilting!

      Like

  3. It’s beautiful! I’m so impressed that you have completed 12 UFOs already and we’re not even a full two months into the year!

    Like

  4. Very pretty quilt. I am almost finished watching Season 3 of When Calls the Heart. I discovered that my library has season 4 on DVD. I am waiting for this as there are people ahead of me.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Sunday Stash February 25, 2018 | quiltpaintcreate

Comments are closed.