Sunday Stash – Feb. 18, ’18

 IMG_1429.JPG

The binding is going on “On Ringo Lake.”  It should be finished later toady!

Yes, the binding is glued down and has dried – so it’ll be an easy finish!  I hope!

It snowed last night, so if I hurry, I might get a picture of the quilt with some snow!

PHD in 2018  Update

 

And once On Ringo Lake is finished – that will be 11 UFOs.  AND there will still be 1 ½ weeks left in Feb.!   My initial goal was to complete 3 UFOs in the first few months of the year and then complete 2 a month for the rest of the year.  If I keep this up – I should be able to get more than 28 done!  Which will lower my UFOs for next year!  WooHoo!  But, I should quit talking, about what might happen and get on with what is happening! (More quilting!)

Stash Report

There was no pop-up store at the retreat – so I wasn’t tempted to shop.  A couple of the ladies drove out to Hamels in Chilliwack  … now that was tempting!  And another group went to A Great Notion in Abbotsford … I stayed at the retreat and sewed and resisted temptation! The Charming Bag used 2.6 yards of material

Fabric Used this Week:     2.6  yards  
Fabric Used year to Date:  41.85  yards
Fabric Added this Week:    0  yards 
Fabric Added Year to Date: 8.5 yards
Net Fabric used for 2017:  33.35  yards 

Linking to:

To see what other’s in the quilting world are working on – click on the following links:

Happy Quilting!
Gail

13 thoughts on “Sunday Stash – Feb. 18, ’18

  1. Hi Gail,
    You are doing so great on your UFO list! You are setting yourself up for success, and I am thrilled to be here waiting to complete them. ~smile~ Roseanne

    Like

  2. Hi Gail – you are so productive – I am practising free motion – 😐 – a few hiccups with tension but getting easier – had visions of getting a baby quilt done today but think I need a bit more practise before I tackle one – so it’s a good day to sit and mindlessly let my machine do the walking 😊

    Like

    • Sounds great, Judy! Glad to hear you’re practising! One day soon, you’ll say, “I bet I can do this!” And you will. (To be honest, you could probably do it now … but no pressure! 🙂

      Like

  3. Pingback: Sunday Stash February 18, 2018 | quiltpaintcreate

Comments are closed.