Quilt 12 of Grandma’s Fabrics

I’ve been busy this week and haven’t gotten a lot of sewing done.

Quilt #12 is in progress, I have one 9 patch block done … only 112 more to finish putting together.  Then I can arrange it with alternating background blocks and start sewing the rows together.  On Mondays, I sew with a bunch of ladies: sew … I’m hoping to get quite a few of the 9 patch blocks done today!

The 9 patch block is using 2″ squares and is 5″ square.  Once it’s sewing into the quilt it will be 4 ½” … I’m not sure how big the finished quilt will be, but these blocks are so darn cute … I’m thinking that this may be my favourite of all the quilts so far … but I think I’ve also said that of the others as well!

To see what others in the quilty world are working on wander over to these blogs:

Patchwork Times
Love, Laugh, Quilt
Quilting is More Fun than Housework

Happy Quilting!

Gail

 

2 thoughts on “Quilt 12 of Grandma’s Fabrics

  1. 9-patches are lovely fun, aren’t they? So, when you say “Grandma’s Fabrics,” are these actually fabrics from your grandmother’s stash, or is that the name of a fabric collection? They are lovely prints. So cheerful!

    Like

    • Hi Rebecca … these fabrics are actually from my Grandma’s stash. She died in ’79 – so they are all vintage. I think they would make quite the eclectic mix of fabrics for a fabric collection!

      Like

Leave a Reply

