Grandma’s fabric: another one in progress

Here’s another quilt using Grandma’s fabrics.  This quilt is using 2″ squares … I needed 121 four-patches to make the size of quilt I wanted.    I pieced it when I was in Alberta and had a limited amount of fabric as I under-estimated what I would need.  It has sat rolled up in the flannel-backed tablecloth.  My friend, Cindy, helped me to arrange all of the 4 patches.  It was a lot of fun to have a talented artist to help!  I hope to be able to get the top together today.

gma-9

Take a wander over to Judy’s Patchwork times and Love, Laugh, Quilt to see what other’s are working on.

Happy Quilting,

Gail

3 thoughts on “Grandma’s fabric: another one in progress

  1. I love scrappy quilts and yours are right k up my alley! You are definitely an artist with your long arm. I wandered about your blog and loved the elephant backing!

    Smiles and hugs,
    Patricia

    Like

  2. I love 4 patch and 9 patch quilts so this one is right up my alley! I have bins of vintage scraps that a quilt like this would be perfect for. I will be rooting for you to get this one done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

