still quilting

I’m still quilting the green elephant baby quilt … I somehow doubt if it will be done before I leave for a week’s retreat at a friend’s on Lummi Island.  I still need to pack.

green-elephant-quilting

Packing for a retreat.  It’s always a struggle and I usually end up taking much, too much stuff to work on.   We won’t have a lot of space, so I won’t be taking my big machine that I quilt on.  However, I will be taking my new featherweight and my featherweight table.  I still need to decide which projects I will be working on.  Although, I do have a few ideas …

  • Grandma’s fabrics (4 lap-sized quilts in total)  That should be enough, right?  I’ll tell you about Grandma’s fabrics in a later post.
  • Smith Mountain Morning (a quilt I started last fall in a class with Bonnie Hunter)
  • a retreat bag … or at least the supplies for it.   You can find the pattern and order the supplies for it here: http://emmalinebags.com

That should be enough.  We don’t sew 24/7, but we should get a lot of quilting done.

What do you pack for retreats?  I’d like to know what your essentials are!

Happy Quilting everyone!

Gail

Leave a Reply

